http://trimmiescraftchallenge.blogspot.com/ has a challenge for a shaped card. They are also looking for new design team members…2 of them. I can only hope that this card is up to the par of some of the competition for the design team. I started with my Wild Card cricut cartridge, and cut the base of my card…shaped like a baby buggy. I used designer paper for the buggy..its so cute!!  I then embellished with lace, primas, and a fancy brad, as well as some stickles and faux stitching. I cut the words new arrival out of purely pomegranate Stampin Up cardstock.. then to add a bit of something to the card, I cut the baby, who you only see her little head til you open the card. I cut a bow to put in her hair, that matches the buggy, and you cant really see it, but added some little earrings…two tiny drops of star dust stickles. It was such a fun card to make… thanks for looking!!! Click on the small pics to view larger!

Hugs, and happy Scrappy Days,

Cath

