This card I truly love… it came together so easily!! I am thrilled with the result!! I took the sketch from http://sweetstopsketches.blogspot.com/ and with some fun patterned paper, and some gems, martha stewart butterfly punch, and a magnolia stamp, as well as my fave sentiment stamp.. I came up with this card. Oh and I stickled her angel wings!!

The colouring is something I am very proud of (The tilda colouring that is!) because I have always wanted to try copics but they are sooooooo expensive. I love the way they look tho, so I was trying to find a cheaper way to colour..as I had tried the prisma+gamasol technique and like it..but not totally love it. So looking around Michaels today I came across prismacolor priemere markers… they were on clearance for 25 cents each, so I grabbed a few colours and the colorless blender. I mixed around with these, and my sharpie markers and lemme tell ya, Im a happy girl!! LOVE the result!

hodgepodge 057

