So I still have my Monday dares in my head to get to paper..but on Sunday my girl Kris and I issued some challenges to each other…you can find her blog here : http://divascrapping.blogspot.com ..anyhow the challenge I issued was : red, brown, turquoise, and white..embossing (be it heat embossing or, cuttlebug..), 2 word title, ribbon and the journalling unique. I took this picture of Zach at his first birthday, and I brown heat embossed the pumpkins in the white part of the page…my 2 word title is fitting PARTY ANIMAL, as it was his party and he was dressed as a lion (hehe 🙂 kinda clever huh?) I used polkadot red ribbon as an accent, and for the journalling, I journalled in the stars.

Her challenge for us was the colour combo of pink, brown and white…we had to stamping of some kind, embossing (heat or cuttlebug), glossy accents, a bird and 2 words or more in the title.  Again I chose pics of Zach (see a pattern here 😉 ) And I matted them in hot pink and light pink… I cut 2 birds out with my storybook cartridge and embellished them with gems. I then cut 3 hearts, and ran each one thru a different cuttlebug folder, then distressed over the top of 2 of them with inks matching my matted photos. I then added a border of ribbon along the bottom, and hand stamped MY FUNNY VALENTINE…and went over the title in glossy accents!

Here are the pics of the pages…click to see them bigger!

