http://iheart2stamp.com/ has a great sketch to play with today

http://www.ourcreativecorner6.blogspot.com/ has a challenge to incorperate a tag in our card…

So last night was my first stamp club..and OMG did we have a blast! Lots of laughs and lots of fun. We learned an AWESOME technique using shaving cream and reinkers…WOWZA Darcie..this is being added to my list of AWESOME techniques. I will post my creation later on today after I’ve done above said challenges! I had such a blast with my friends it was GGGGGGGGGRRRRRRRRRREEEEEEEEAT!!! I know I talk too much, but it seems that I am liked anyway!!  I ordered too much stuff…managed to order enough to get 2 Sale-a-bration gifts! WOOHOO! And we are meeting once a month, so I can slowly build up my stash! YAY! I ordered a lot of paper..as I want to have the stampin up colours on hand…the re-inkers in soft subtles for the new shaving cream technique…next month I will get the inkpads to go with them!! I am hostess next month cos March is my BIRTHDAY! WOOHOO!! I am DYING for a level 2 hostess stamp set, so I hope that we all can spend enough to get to that point..not probably gonna be an issue! HAHHA! Here is the card I created..of course I had to put my own twist on Darcie’s card technique and distress my edges of paper..lol cos I LOVE distressing :

card made at stampin up workshop

card made at stampin up workshop

Anyhow, its 9am, and Im awake ON A SATURDAY which is so unlike me LOL! So I am going to pour over my new Stampin Up catalog and drool over which goodies are heading my way in about 10 days!!

Happy Scrappy Days,

Cath

PS Here is the sketch from Iheart2stamp :

Iheart sketch

Iheart sketch

