Well yesterday I didn’t do one bit of crafting…life with a 2 year old is anything but predictable. Then I went out for supper with the hubby and kiddo, and came home and went to bed, where I watched some tv and then hubby gave me a massage and I crashed. Zach (2 year old monkey!) did not want to sleep at all last night, and was up about 10 times in the night..needless to say hubby and i are tired today, but he had to go to work. I think its early bedtime tonight for EVERYONE!!!

Anyhow, onto the dares of the day …
http://chrissyd723.blogspot.com/  has a belli challenge of “making a cake” recipe for the card…which I thought was kinda neat..she has a list of “ingredients” and what each one translates to…I have listed the ingredients below for those of you who want to play along!! :

Flour = brads
Sugar = designer paper
Butter = vellum
Vanilla = ribbon
Eggs = scallop punch/nestabilities
Salt = watercoloring
Baking soda = beads
Chocolate = buttons
Nutmeg = markers               Milk = distressing
Cinnamon = sponging
Powdered sugar = embossing powder
Cream cheese = chipboard
Cocoa powder = hardware
Coconut = flowers
Oil = glitter or stickles

The color dare located on http://dancerriley.blogspot.com/ has the following colours :

Yo Yo Yellow
Brilliant Blue
Tempting Turquoise
Green Galore

And finally the sketch from SCS :

splotcoaststampers 213

splotcoaststampers 213

 

 Edited because I just went over to my fave cuttlebug challenge blog and here is their challenge for this week :

Our Cuttlebug Inspiration this week is to add distress as part of textures.

there are so many ways to distress to add oomph to your creations.

  1. You can add a sliver of water to the edge of the paper and gently fold it back and let it air dry.
  2. You can Use Basic Precision files to Distress kit the edges.
  3. Tim Holtz Sanding grits or at your Home center you can get sanding papers grit medium #100

they are located at http://cuttlebugchallenge.blogspot.com/

I believe I am going to combine all of the challenges to create one fabulous card…but Im not sure…It all depends how the day goes…

Happy Scrappy Days,

Cath

