Ok so I am one of those people who love to try new things…I got into scrapbooking, which led to cards, and other such paper crafting things. When my friend Christenna took me to a Stampin’ Up card workshop, I was then hooked on stamping.
Lucky for me, she sold me some of the sets she didn’t use…I was also gifted a few and so on and so forth. Well, I have never used more than alphabet stamps in my scrapbooking, and mainly used the stamping for cards. I am challenging myself to make a layout using stamps…more than just a flourish or a title…I am going to attempt this tonight! We will see what comes of it, but it should be quite interesting to see what comes of it!! I have an idea..now to get that idea on paper!!
I have been doing the daily splitcoaststamper challenges..and really enjoying them. It helps me break out of my norm, even if it is all I accomplish for the day..its something and its time spent in my room. I adore my room, and it is definately my solice away from a terrible 2 year olds temper tantrums! LOL! He doesn’t have many, but when he gets screaming, that room reminds me to just stay sane!
Well I am off to see what wonders I can acheive by stamping on my layout!! I hope I don’t botch it! Check back tomorrow, as I am sure I will post the creations!!
Have a Scrappy Happy Day,
Cath

