Hi there, let me first start off by saying WELCOME to my site! I am new to all this web stuff, so I hope you find it informative.

A bit about me and what I do….

I am someone who takes your pictures and turns them into memories that can be preserved for years to come. I use only the best products out there, and am always trying new techniques! It makes for an interesting job, but hey, for those of you who don’t scrapbook, somebody has to do it right? I make all levels of pages, from the very simple, to the very ellaborate. Prices range accordingly, and generally, I charge per hour, plus the cost of supplies.  Scrapbooks make wonderful gifts for those in our life who we want to remember fondly, or a new arrival. Baby showers are a great place to gift a mini album, where the new mom only has to insert pictures! Or Grandmas 80th birthday…years of history in one book, for all to ooh and awe over! There are also the kind of scrapbook pages that represent a moment you never want to forget, like your wedding day, or your childs first tooth, or the day your child graduated from college. Another fun thing is finding one picture you love, and turning it into something that you can look at every day for the rest of your life..thats right, framing it and turning it into house decor! There are so many options, and I could write forever about all the fun things I can create!

I also love to make greeting cards, and as in scrapbooking,  there are so many different techniques and mediums out there to experiment with, and homemade cards mean so much more, when they are A. personalized and B. made with love. These are things I find “makes” each card unique.

When I started scrapbooking, I never thought it would lead to cards..but I find that cards are just a smaller scrapbook page canvas..each one a different piece of art.

I love to make them for any occasion, and put a lot of thought into fun sayings and phrases for each one!!

Below is just a small assortment of what all I use not only in scrapbooking but in cards as well!

Glitter accents (I primarily use SticklesTM by Ranger)
Brads
Eyelets
Paper flowers (I primarily use PrimasTM… )
Homemade paper
Die cuts
Hand stitching
Fibres
Buttons
Acid free scrapbooking paper of various brands
Bazzill cardstock
Embossing (Using FiskarsTM embossing plates)
TomboTM adhesive
ZigTM markers
Studio GTM stamps
Acid free stamp inks in a variety of colours
Chalking
Unique hand lettering you wont find anywhere else! (as my handwriting is very unique!)
and more!!!
These are just a few on a list that could go on forever…I started a blog as well, to help people get an idea of what techniques are out there. I am always trying new ones, and fun things to make the pages and cards more fun!!! If there is a technique you like, tell me about it, and I will try it.. I am always up for suggestions. All inquiries about pricing can be sent to my email at cathscustomcreations@gmail.com… I prefer not getting hate mail, and will not tolerate slander of any kind.

